Skip to main content
The official website of the State of Mississippi

Recent News

Thu, 12/01/2022

Due to building repairs staff will telework beginning Dec. 2 - Dec. 8th and as needed throughout the next month. 

Fri, 11/18/2022

MCSAB office staff will have limited availability during the week of the…

Wed, 11/16/2022

December 12, 2022 Board meeting notice and draft agenda.

Mon, 11/07/2022

The MCSAB office will be closed on November 11, 2022, in observance of Veteran's Day

Fri, 10/14/2022

Congratulations and welcome to the Mississippi charter school community! Instant Impact…

Fri, 10/07/2022

During the special called meeting on Friday, October 7th, the board voted to cancel the meeting scheduled for Monday, October 10th. 

The next regular monthly board meeting will be held on…

Thu, 10/06/2022

Special called board meeting will be held Friday, Oct 7th via teleconference to consider canceling the regular monthly board meeting scheduled for Monday, Oct 10th.…

Wed, 10/05/2022

MCSAB Releases RFQ for Renewal Evaluation Support - quotes due by November 30, 2022. …

Tue, 09/13/2022

Applications Committee meeting will be held via zoom on September 19, 2022 at 11:00 a.m. - notice & draft agenda …

Tue, 08/30/2022

MCSAB staff will be teleworking while the water emergency in the city of Jackson is being resolved.  The Governor has called a State of Emergency as the treatment plant has failed. View the press…

Mon, 08/15/2022

Board Meeting September 26, 2022 ~ Notice and draft agenda

Fri, 08/05/2022

During the Special Called board meeting on August 3rd, MCSAB voted to reschedule the next regular meeting from September 12th to September 26th. The meeting will be held at 1:00 p.m. in the Board…